East Central Intergovernmental Association


East Central Intergovernmental Association (ECIA) is the regional Council of Governments for the eastern Iowa five county region of Cedar, Clinton, Delaware, Dubuque, and Jackson counties. All 71 municipalities in the five county region are members. ECIA was formed to develop regional solutions for local governments facing similar problems. Since 1974, ECIA has provided services and programs ranging from community and economic development to housing assistance and transportation planning. As a regional entity, and in partnership with individual communities, ECIA has worked on a number of sustainability initiatives including community revitalization, greenspace development, local foods, and more. Working with the IISC will allow ECIA to continue to serve numerous Iowans, from rural to urban communities.